13.1 C
Wednesday, February 21, 2024 10:03 am
HomeIndiaRevanth to take over as CM on December 7

Revanth to take over as CM on December 7

Anumula Revanth Reddy, has been chosen as the brand new chief minister of Telangana, Congress Normal Secretary KC Venugopal introduced on Tuesday.

“Honorable Congress President (Mallikarjun Kharge) has decided to go with Revanth Reddy, our PCC president, as the new CLP of Telangana Legislative Party,” Venugopal stated.

The Congress chief additional stated Revanth Reddy is a dynamic chief who campaigned in Telangana Meeting elections 2023 extensively with different senior chief.

The choice to call Reddy as new Telangana Chief Minister was taken at a gathering attended by Congress president Kharge, senior celebration chief Rahul Gandhi, celebration’s normal secretary (organisation) KC Venugopal, aside from leaders.

The assembly was additionally attended by DK Shivakumar, who apparently conveyed to the central management {that a} majority of newly-elected legislators within the state most well-liked Revanth Reddy over others.

In line with studies, 42 of 64 Congress MLAs supported Revanth Reddy for the publish of the subsequent CM of Telangana.

Reddy, 54-year-old politician, joined the Congress celebration in 2017 and was appointed because the TPCC chief in 2021.

He began his political profession with the Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP), the scholar wing of RSS. In 2007, Reddy was elected as a Member of Legislative Council (MLC) as an unbiased candidate.

Reddy is a Lok Sabha MP and a two-time MLA. In 2009, he had represented within the Meeting of undivided Andhra Pradesh and later in Telangana Meeting in 2014.

He was additionally a member of the Telugu Desam Occasion (TDP) and was elected to the Andhra Pradesh Meeting from Kodangal constituency in 2009. Nevertheless, he stop the celebration after his involvement in an alleged bribing scandal.

Within the lately concluded Telangana Meeting polls, Congress defeated the Okay Chandrasekhar Rao-led Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) by securing victory in 64 seats. The BRS trailed with 38 seats, whereas the BJP bagged eight seats.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular


Recent Comments