43.1 C
Tuesday, June 18, 2024 3:19 pm
HomeIndiaPolling begins in 199 out of 200 constituencies

Polling begins in 199 out of 200 constituencies

Polling began Saturday morning for the 199 meeting seats in Rajasthan. The BJP is making vital efforts to wrest energy whereas the Congress goals to beat the state’s historic pattern of anti-incumbency.

Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot (Sardarpura), former chief minister Vasundhara Raje (Jhalrapatan), former deputy chief minister Sachin Pilot (Tonk), state PCC chief Govind Singh Dotasra (Lachhmangarh), RLP convenor Hanuman Beniwal (Khinvsar) are a few of the key faces among the many 1,862 candidates within the fray.

“Polling began at 7 am today. A total of 51,507 polling booths have been set up across the state,” Rajasthan’s chief electoral officer Praveen Gupta stated. Union Minister of State Kailash Chaudhary was among the many first to solid his vote, exercising his franchise in Balotra.

Rajasthan has a complete of 200 meeting seats however polling will likely be held on 199 seats because the election within the Karanpur seat of Sriganganagar district was postponed following the demise of Congress candidate Gurmeet Singh Koonar. There are 5,25,38,105 voters within the 199 meeting constituencies.

Greater than 1.70 lakh safety personnel have been deployed throughout the state. 70,000 Rajasthan Police personnel, 18,000 Rajasthan Dwelling Guards, 2,000 Rajasthan Border Dwelling Guards, 15,000 Dwelling Guards of different states (Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh), 120 RAC Firms have been deployed for the day.

Whereas the ruling Congress is hoping that it’ll retain its authorities in Rajasthan, opposition get together BJP is eyeing a return within the state forward of the Lok Sabha polls subsequent yr.
The outcomes of the polls will likely be declared on December 3.

Gehlot who’s in his third time period as chief minister is contesting from Sardarpura, a seat he has been representing since 1998. The chief minister is up in opposition to BJP’s Mahendra Singh Rathore, former chairman of the Jodhpur Improvement Authority.

In Tonk, which has a large Muslim inhabitants, Congress get together’s former state chief Sachin Pilot will face BJP’s Ajit Singh Mehta, who represented the seat in 2013.
That is the second meeting election for Pilot, who has beforehand received Lok Sabha polls from Dausa and Ajmer.

Former chief minister Vasundhara Raje is contesting from Jhalrapatan constituency, which she at the moment represents with Congress’ Ram Lal Chauhan pitted in opposition to her. She has been the chief minister for 2 phrases.

Jat chief Hanuman Beniwal, who based the Rastriya Loktantrik Get together, could possibly be a priority for each the BJP and Congress in Khinvsar.
A number of leaders of the BJP and Congress have rebelled in opposition to their events after being denied a ticket

Chief BJP rebels embody former meeting speaker Kailash Meghwal, Chandrabhan Akya from Chittorgarh and former transport minister Yoonus Khan from Deedwana.

In Congress, principal insurgent candidates embody Joharilal Meena from Rajgarh-Laxmangarh, Gopal Baheti in Pushkar, Habiburrahman from Nagaur, Virendra Beniwal in Lunkaransar, Khiladi Lal Bairwa in Baseri, and Dr. Param Navdeep Singh in Sangaria.

The All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) and the Aam Aadmi Get together (AAP) are additionally contesting the meeting polls within the state.

With inputs from PTI.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular


Recent Comments