30.1 C
Sunday, July 14, 2024 12:54 am
HomeIndiaIndia to host virtual G20 Summit on November 22

India to host virtual G20 Summit on November 22

G20 has immense influence on world safety though it’s not a safety summit. PTI

India, which holds the presidency of G20, will maintain a digital summit on November 22 and will likely be chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The important thing points that will likely be raised on the summit embody the Russia-Ukraine battle, the Israel-Hamas battle and the challenges going through the International South.

It could be recalled that on the finish of the G20 Summit in New Delhi in September, Prime Minister Modi introduced that since India’s presidency of G20 will finish in November, the nation will maintain a digital summit that month.

India has already despatched invites to leaders of the G20 member nations for the digital summit.

In line with sources aware of the matter, India will concentrate on its growth agenda for the grouping with a concentrate on challenges being confronted by the International South or the growing nations.

Nevertheless, in contrast to the New Delhi Declaration that was launched by the G20 nations in September, the digital summit is not going to see a joint final result doc on the finish.

India is anticipated to concentrate on its growth agenda together with initiatives in areas of digital public infrastructure, local weather finance and clear power.

In the previous few years, India has been positioning itself as a number one voice, flagging issues, challenges and aspirations of the International South or the growing nations, particularly the African continent.

Because the G20 president, India has been specializing in points like inclusive progress, digital innovation, local weather resilience, and equitable world well being entry to profit the International South.

The G20 member nations signify round 85 p.c of the worldwide GDP, over 75 per cent of the worldwide commerce, and about two-thirds of the world inhabitants.

The grouping includes Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the UK, the US and the European Union (EU).

With inputs from PTI



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular


Recent Comments