12.1 C
Wednesday, December 6, 2023 6:14 am
HomeIndiaChhattisgarh’s worst Maoist-affected areas to vote today in 1st phase

Chhattisgarh’s worst Maoist-affected areas to vote today in 1st phase

Safety personnel put together to depart for ballot responsibility forward of Chhattisgarh Meeting elections, at Jagdalpur in Bastar district. PTI

Voting will start at the moment within the first section of the Chhattisgarh Meeting election for 20 seats, most of in Maoist-affected Bastar area. Over 25,000 safety personnel have been deployed within the first of the two-phase election.

Among the many 20 seats, 12 are reserved for Scheduled Tribes and one for Scheduled Castes. The best variety of contestants is in Rajnandgaon constituency (29) whereas the bottom variety of candidates is seven every in Chitrakot and Dantewada seats.

The ruling Congress occasion has primarily based its marketing campaign on the sequence of welfare schemes of the Baghel authorities for farmers, ladies, tribals and Dalits in addition to a promise to waive farm loans if it retains energy.

The primary section of campaigning in Chhattisgarh noticed Prime Minister Narendra Modi attacking Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel over the alleged Mahadev betting app rip-off, whereas different BJP leaders spoke on spiritual conversion, deteriorating regulation and order and corruption.

Chhattisgarh Congress chief and MP Deepak Baij (Chitrakot), ministers Kawasi Lakhma (Konta), Mohan Markam (Kondagaon) and Mohammad Akbar (Kawardha) in addition to Chhavindra Karma (Dantewada), the son of late chief Mahendra Karma, are among the many outstanding candidates from the ruling occasion within the first section.

From BJP, former Chief Minister Raman Singh is contesting from Ranjangaon in opposition to the Congress’s Girish Dewangan, the chairman of Chhattisgarh State Mineral Improvement Company.

Different outstanding BJP leaders on this section embody 4 former ministers Lata Usendi (Kondagaon seat), Vikram Usendi (Antagarh), Kedar Kashyap (Narayanpur) and Mahesh Gagda (Bijapur), and former IAS officer Neelkanth Tekam from Keshkal.

The Aam Aadmi Celebration’s state unit chief Komal Hupendi will contest from Bhanupratappur seat, and MLA Anup Nag, after being denied a ticket by the Congress, is preventing as an unbiased from Antagarh seat.

The Congress has 71 seats within the 90-member Meeting. Within the 2018 polls, it had inflicted a crushing defeat on the BJP, which had been ruling the state since 2003.

Voting shall be held between 7 am and three pm in 10 seats, particularly Mohla-Manpur, Antagarh, Bhanupratappur, Kanker, Keshkal, Kondagaon, Narayanpur, Dantewada, Bijapur and Konta.

Votes shall be forged between 8 am and 5 pm in Khairagarh, Dongargarh, Rajnandgaon, Dongargaon, Khujji, Pandariya and Kawardha Bastar, Jagdalpur and Chitrakot.

With inputs from businesses



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular


Recent Comments