15.6 C
Wednesday, February 28, 2024 2:52 am
HomeIndiaBJP announces list of star campaigners for Chhattisgarh assembly polls

BJP announces list of star campaigners for Chhattisgarh assembly polls

Prime Minister Narendra Modi would be the greatest star campaigner for the BJP Picture Courtesy ANI

The Bharatiya Janata Occasion (BJP) has compiled an inventory of its 40 most distinguished campaigners for the November 1st Chhattisgarh Meeting elections, with Prime Minister Narendra Modi on the high of the listing.

Different names on the listing embrace Yogi Adityanath, the chief minister of Uttar Pradesh, Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, Mansukh Mandaviya, Darmendra Pradhan, and Smriti Irani.

Anurag Thakur, Jyotiraditya Scindia, and Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Shivaraj Singh Chouhan are additionally on the listing of distinguished campaigners.

Elections in Chhattisgarh will happen in two phases, on November 7 and November 17. November 7 will see the primary spherical of voting for 20 seats in Chhattisgarh, whereas November 17 will see voting for the remaining 70 seats.

Raman Singh, the previous chief minister of Chhattisgarh, is working from the Rajnandgaon constituency within the second listing of candidates the Bharatiya Janata Occasion (BJP) issued on October 10.

As well as, the Congress has up to now made public an inventory of 83 candidates, and the celebration has acknowledged that the ultimate listing of seven candidates will probably be revealed quickly.

The Congress received 68 out of 90 seats within the 2018 meeting elections, defeating the BJP, which was in energy on the time, by a landslide margin of 15 seats. With the intention to set the stage for the approaching 2024 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP needs to grab management of the Congress-ruled state.

(With company inputs)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular


Recent Comments