13.1 C
Wednesday, February 21, 2024 9:35 am
HomeIndiaBihar CM Nitish Kumar wins floor test with 129 MLAs in favour...

Bihar CM Nitish Kumar wins floor test with 129 MLAs in favour of coalition with BJP

Nitish Kumar together with his associates in Bihar Meeting. PTI

The Funds session of the Bihar Meeting started Monday with Chief Minister Nitish Kumar shifting a movement of confidence and successful it for his coalition authorities with the Bhartiya Janata Get together (BJP).

This movement adopted Nitish Kumar’s resignation from the Chief Minister place and his departure from the Congress-led Mahagathbandhan alliance.

Amid the political upheaval, Bihar Governor Rajendra Arlekar emphasised that upholding the rule of regulation is the foremost precedence of the Nitish Kumar-led authorities.

He said, “Rule of law prevails in the state… that is the top priority of the government. To improve law and order, the strength of the police force has been increased.”

The need for the belief vote arose after Nitish Kumar, now serving as Chief Minister for the ninth time, fashioned a brand new authorities in alliance with the BJP-led NDA coalition.

Media reviews counsel that Nitish Kumar was disenchanted after not being appointed because the convenor of the Opposition bloc, INDIA, which emerged by way of his efforts.

This disappointment led to his resignation as chief minister on January twenty eighth.

The composition of the Bihar Meeting displays the political panorama, with the JD(U) holding 45 seats, BJP with 79 seats, and Hindustani Awam Morcha-Secular (HAM-S) with 4 legislators, amounting to a mixed energy of 128 MLAs within the NDA coalition.

The bulk mark within the 243-member meeting is 122. As discussions unfold, Nitish Kumar and the BJP specific confidence in securing their positions by way of the belief vote.

(With inputs from Businesses)

(This can be a Breaking story. Come again for updates!)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular


Recent Comments