28.1 C
Saturday, September 30, 2023 2:32 am
HomeSportsWorld Cup winners Aitana Bonmati, Jenni Hermoso amongst FIFA Finest nominees

World Cup winners Aitana Bonmati, Jenni Hermoso amongst FIFA Finest nominees

Aitana Bonmatí had earlier received the UEFA Finest Participant award. AP

Ladies’s World Cup participant of the event Aitana Bonmati and her Spain teammate Jenni Hermoso had been on Thursday nominated for the FIFA Finest Participant award, with six of Manchester Metropolis’s treble winners named on the lads’s listing.

Bonmati and three of her World Cup-winning teammates, together with Hermoso, had been among the many 16 nominees for ladies’s finest participant.

Hermoso has been within the highlight just lately after being forcibly kissed on the lips by Spanish soccer federation president Luis Rubiales following the World Cup closing win over England in Sydney.

The disgraced Rubiales has since resigned from the post and is due in courtroom on Friday on sexual assault fees.

Manchester Metropolis strikers Erling Haaland and Julian Alvarez and midfielders Kevin De Bruyne, Rodri and Bernardo Silva are all in rivalry for the lads’s prize.

Ilkay Gundogan, who received the treble of Premier League, FA Cup and Champions League with Metropolis earlier than leaving for Barcelona, was additionally nominated.

Final 12 months’s winner Lionel Messi made the lower as properly after his current good type for MLS membership Inter Miami.

Controversial World Cup-winning Spain coach Jorge Vilda, who has since been sacked, was left off the shortlist for finest ladies’s coach.

Man Metropolis boss Pep Guardiola, Inter Milan coach Simone Inzaghi and Ange Postecoglou, who joined Tottenham from Celtic within the shut season, are on the lads’s listing.

Ladies’s finest participant nominees: Aitana Bonmati (ESP), Linda Caicedo (COL), Rachel Daly (ENG), Kadidiatou Diani (FRA), Caitlin Foord (AUS), Mary Fowler (AUS), Alex Greenwood (ENG), Jenni Hermoso (ESP), Lindsey Horan (USA), Amanda Ilestedt (SWE), Lauren James (ENG), Sam Kerr (AUS), Mapi Leon (ESP), Hinata Miyazawa (JPN), Salma Paralluelo (ESP), Keira Walsh (ENG)

Males’s finest participant nominees: Julian Alvarez (ARG), Marcelo Brozovic (CRO), Kevin De Bruyne (BEL), İlkay Gundogan (GER), Erling Haaland (NOR), Rodri (ESP), Khvicha Kvaratskhelia (GEO), Kylian Mbappe (FRA), Lionel Messi (ARG), Victor Osimhen (NGR), Declan Rice (ENG), Bernardo Silva (POR)

Ladies’s finest coach nominees: Peter Gerhardsson (SWE), Jonatan Giraldez (ESP), Tony Gustavsson (SWE), Emma Hayes (ENG), Sarina Wiegman (NED)

Males’s finest coach nominees: Pep Guardiola (ESP), Simone Inzaghi (ITA), Ange Postecoglou (AUS), Luciano Spalletti (ITA), Xavi (ESP)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular


Recent Comments